

Communications for all in East Africa

AGENDA FOR EACO REGULATORY ASSEMBLY

6[™] JULY 2021

10:30 - 13. 30 (Kigali Time)

- 1. Opening of the Meeting
- 2. Election of the Bureau
- 3. Adoption of the Agenda
- 4. Report of the Outgoing Chairperson of the Regulatory Assembly
- 5. Handover of the Chairman
- 6. Matters arising from the Chairman's Communications/Report
- 7. Consideration of Progress Reports by the Working Groups & Committees:
 - i) Human Resource Committee (HRC)
 - ii) Legal & Constitutional Affairs Committee (LCAC)
 - iii) WG1: ICTs Policy & Regulatory Frameworks Harmonization
 - iv) WG2: ICT Infrastructure Development, Connectivity, Sharing and Digital Inclusion
 - v) WG3: ICT Application, Consumer Protection issues and Cybersecurity
 - vi) WG4: Postal & Courier Services Development and Regulations
 - vii) WG5: Broadcasting Development, Spectrum Management and Media Services Regulations
 - viii) WG6: Communications Numbering Plans, IP addressing, Service Pricing & Industry Analysis
 - ix) WG7: E-Waste Management & Green ICTs
- 8. Way forward for the Regulatory Assembly
- 9. Closing of the Regulatory Assembly

Programme for EACO Regulatory Assembly:

(IC's a P. T's a a)	4 O			
(Kigali Time)	Opening of the Meeting			
10.30 a.m - 10.40 a.m	2. Election of the Bureau			
	3. Adoption of the Agenda			
10.40 a.m - 10.55 a.m	4. Report of the Outgoing Chairperson of the Regulatory Assembly			
	Chairman of EACO and DG, TCRA – Dr. Jabiri K. Bakari			
10.55 a.m – 11.00 a.m	5. Handover of the Chairmanship of the Regulatory Assembly			
	(From out-going Chairman - Dr. Jabiri K. Bakari to the in-coming			
	Chairman – DG, RURA – Dr. Ernest Nsabimana)			
11.00 a.m – 11.10 a.m	6. Matters arising from the Chairman's Communications/Report			
	7. Presentation of Progress Reports by the Working Groups & Committees:			
11.10 a.m -11.20 a.m	(i)Human Resource Committee (HRC)			
	Chairperson – Mr. Erasmo A. Mbilinyi			
11.20 a.m – 11.30 a.m	(ii) Legal & Constitutional Affairs Committee (LCAC)			
	Chairperson – Mr. Timothee Rudaseswa			
11.30 a.m – 11. 40 a.m	(iii) WG1: ICTs Policy & Regulatory Frameworks Harmonization			
	Chairperson - Mr. Liston Kirui			
11.40 a.m – 11. 50 a.m	(iv) WG2: ICT Infrastructure Development, Connectivity, Sharing and			
	Digital Inclusion			
11.50	Chairperson - Mr. Kenneth Tweheyo			
11.50 a.m – 12. 00 p.m	(v) WG3: ICT Application, Consumer Protection issues and Cybersecurity			
	Chairperson - Mr. Dennis Loyatum			
12.00 p.m – 12.10 p.m	(vi) WG4: Postal & Courier Services Development and Regulations			
	Chairperson - Mrs. Jessica Uwera			
10.10	(II) WOS B			
12.10 p.m – 12.20 p.m	(vii) WG5: Broadcasting Development, Spectrum Management and Media			
	Services Regulations Chairperson - Eng. Andrew Kisaka			
12.20 p.m – 12.30 p.m	(viii) WG6: Communications Numbering Plans, IP addressing, Service			
12.20 μ.π 12.30 μ.π	Pricing & Industry Analysis			
	Chairperson - Mr. Lucas Musembi			
12.30 p.m – 12.40 p.m	(ix) WG7: E-Waste Management & Green ICTs			
	Chairperson – Mr. Juma Ooro			
12.40 p.m -13.25 hrs	8. Way forward for the Regulatory Assembly			
	 Identify cross cutting issues to be shared in the Joint Working Committee 			
13.25 -13.30 hrs	Closing of the Assembly of Regulators			