Rwanda, Uganda and Kenya Voted to the ITU Council

Rwanda, Uganda and Kenya were elected to the ITU Council at the ITU Plenipotentiary Conference 2018 in Dubai. EACO is pleased that three of its members will have the opportunity to contribute to ICT development and policies at the ITU. Rwanda, Uganda and Kenya will be among the 48 states that make up the ITU council. ITU Council considers broad telecommunication policy issues to ensure that the ITU activities, policies and strategies fully respond to today's dynamic, rapidly changing telecommunications environment.