EACO Congress

The Congress is the highest decision making organ of EACO and meets every two years. The EACO Congress is composed of Regulators and Operators of Broadcasting, Postal and Telecommunications. The Chairperson of the Congress is elected by EACO members from amongst Chief Executive Officers of Regulators of the Member States and the election shall have due regard to the principle of rotation. The current Chairman of the Congress is Dr. Samuel Muhizi, the Director General of ARCT, Burundi.